Monday, October 17, 2011

Recap of my Fall at BG!!

So I have been at BG for almost two months...
Thought it was time for a little Recap! So here goes...going to class, Arlington Midwest, Starbucks, Free stuff, rain boots/umbrellas for the rain, fuzzy moccasins, being sick and taking meds, Homecoming against our rivals TOLEDO!!, apples and carmel, packages from my sisters, Degree of the Pines for Kappa Phi, Working at Cedar Point with Kappa Phi, and A's on papers...wow this must be BORING!! hahaha Here, let me SHOW you.....
Hope You enjoyed seeing how my semester is going!! :)

Friday, October 7, 2011

Fall Break!!!

     So right now, pretty much most of campus is gone or is getting ready to head home for BG's Fall Break....and where am I?!?! Oh yeah, that's right, in my room :/ Tomorrow Kappa Phi is doing a fundraiser at Cedar Point and I am going to that which I know will be fun, but when everyone is talking about going home and seeing family, it makes me sad that I have to wait until Sunday to see mine :/ So I am decided to blog and get my mind off of it. So far classes have been going well. Got my two midterms back and Weather and Climate was a 94% and Environmental Studies was a 92%!! I was so excited :D Now I am getting geared up to schedule my classes for next semester at the end of October. I also have another Multiple Source Essay to write over "Why we should want to live sustainably in a culture that consumes way too much, and How a College Student can live sustainably." This is all supposed to be inspired by a book read had to read by Collin Beaven....yeah the only thing it really inspired me to do was  to throw it at the wall and then want to burn it in my garbage...even if the book was about the environment! hahahah :) Environmental Studies also is making me prepare a debate over the ban of sales of Great Lakes freshwater. I was assigned the con side of the argument so I now have to research the sales of it and try to persuade people that selling the Great Lake's water is a good thing. How about, "I really don't know anything about this, and truth be told I don't really care..." I don't think that is a very persuasive of "A" worthy tactic though :) hahahah! Oh well...
     Now for just a little fun...I made a video the other day. It's actually pretty stupid and was supposed to be this vlog (video blog) for my friend's and my YouTube account but the audio of me talking was drowned out by the music in the trailer effect so I just scratched the idea and just made a super corny trailer...it sort of reminds me of like the Twilight trailers and stuff so it made me laugh!! But be warned...it's super dumb! hahaha this is what I do instead of studying/writing papers/planning classes/and many other tasks that are supposed to be getting done! 
So there you have it! Happy Friday all!!! And for those of you lucky enough to have left to go home for Fall Break, enjoy it for me!! :) Peace Out!!